What happens if I fail my exam?

You are here:
< Back

If you don’t pass your exam on the first attempt, you may take it again by purchasing a retake.


You can pay a $50 retake fee and immediately retake the exam for the following courses:


  • Leading SAFe with SAFe Agilist (SA) Certification
  • SAFe for Teams with SAFe Practitioner (SP) Certification
  • SAFe Scrum Master (SSM) Training with SSM Certification
  • SAFe Advanced Scrum Master (SASM) with SASM Certification
  • SAFe Product Owner/Product Manager (POPM) with POPM Certification
  • SAFe Release Train Engineer (RTE) with RTE Certification
  • SAFe DevOps with DevOps Practitioner Certification


The retake fee for Implementing SAFe 4.0 with SPC4 Certification is $250.


If you don’t pass the retake exam, you may try a third time after a 10-day waiting period. The waiting period for a fourth attempt and any additional attempts is 30 days.

Last Updated On August 01, 2018