The Scaled Agile Framework® (SAFe®) 4.6 for Lean Enterprises focuses on increasing success rates for global enterprises and government agencies using Lean, Agile, and DevOps. The centerpiece of the new version is the Five Core Competencies of the Lean Enterprise, a groundbreaking initiative that enables organizations to sustain a competitive advantage in the marketplace.

The SAFe 4.6 release contains the following core competencies:

  1. Team and Technical Agility
  2. DevOps and Release on Demand
  3. Business Solutions and Lean Systems Engineering
  4. Lean Portfolio Management
  5. Lean-Agile Leadership

You can find more detailed information about SAFe 4.6 in this guidance article.